Don’t look to the left or right…

Gallery
Info
2 Comments
  • Just love who God created you to be! Right now as I write this post I am stationed in Okinawa, Japan. I’ve been here almost 3 years, and in those 3 years it felt like God slowed down time so I could catch up. Before I was stationed here I was stationed on two ships and was blessed to see Europe (Souda Bay, Crete, Rota, Toulan, Italy) and the Middle East (Dubai, Bahrain). But it wasn’t until I came to Okinawa that my eyes were truly opened to what my life was all about…faith and art. That’s because I finally had time to live life at a non-break-neck pace and unwind.

    God created me to be an artist and (the same as everyone else) to seek His face. When I used the time here to start really looking for God I understood my purpose, I grew in my faith and then got ready to fly out on faith. After 3 years of earthquakes (I was here when the tsunami hit mainland Japan in March 2011), typhoons, travel, arts and crafts classes, church, working and doing any and everything to my heart’s desire – I was fertile soil for God to show me who He really is. I know that God is the author and finisher of my faith, and as long as I live I will write, sew, draw, paint, cook, make jewelry, love people and seek His face.

    Don’t look to the left or right (Joshua 1:79),

    Love who God created you to be

  • 2 thoughts on “Don’t look to the left or right…

    1. This is so refreshing! You are certainly on a godly path. Follow the light and don’t lose focus.

      Thanks for sharing. God bless.

    What do you think?

    