Rock bottom

Gallery
Info
Comments
  • So my favorite book right now is “Redeeming Love” by Francine Rivers. It’s the only book ever that has made me cry. I won’t give the storyline or plot away, so let’s just say that it’s an 1800’s version of the story of Hosea and Gomer from the bible. It is a love story to put all other love stories to shame. All I can say about that is that I want a husband like Hosea!

    I can say that this book changed my life because I fell in love with the heroine, Angel. Angel who was so jaded, used and abused that the only hope she had to survive in this world was to make it on her own. When even that hope died, she put everything on the line to escape the reality of this world.

    I guess I was at this point in a way when I read the book because I believed there had to be more to life than what I was doing. I was ready to put everything on the line and fly off in another direction. But thank God that I’d grown enough in my relationship with Him to somehow know to wait on Him. I realized through this waiting period that I was fertile soil for His word…fertile soil for real, permanent change. I’d hit my spiritual rock bottom – and since then I can’t turn away from God.

    Angel didn’t believe there was a God. I know who He was, but didn’t know Him. Didn’t realize how much He loved me and didn’t know His Word. But now that I’m learning, I can’t stop. Even when I fail I have to keep trying and go back…He’s that good, and His Word is too. I can’t stay the same.

  • What do you think?

    