You have less time than you think

Gallery
Info
2 Comments
  • Philippians 4: 4 – 5, NLT: Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice! Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do. Remember, the Lord is coming soon.

    This verse hit me like *BAMN*. Scriptures have a way of holding a mirror to you when you need to see yourself clearly. This scripture told me that I need to live as though the end of my life is right around the corner.

    It also told me that Christ’s love in me was meant to be shown to everyone. That is not easy when you deal with people who are difficult, selfish or only looking to use you for their own agenda – or all 3. It is easy to put up a wall between you and people like this. This scripture reminded me that Christ stood in the gap for me – for all of us – and so I have a duty to love others. In order to do this, I have to act beyond what my definition of love is and remember that I can love others who do not like me (despise me, in fact) and who I do not like. You can also love others and not let them use you. It’s not always easy. But I have to get this right.

    Life is short. When mine is over I do not want God to find me without hope and joy because I’m stuck on holding grudges.

  • 2 thoughts on “You have less time than you think

    1. Afi you are a brilliant writer! Your words inspire and give me strength! Everyday I will be looking forward to your wise words as a pick me up!

    What do you think?

    