Who would I be?

Gallery
Info
2 Comments
  • I’ve heard songs and messages that ask the question “Who or where would I be if it had not been for the Lord on my side”. I actually asked myself this question today. And the answer is that I don’t know who I would be if I didn’t believe in God…if I didn’t believe that Christ died for our sins…if I didn’t believe that the Holy Spirit could dwell within me.

    I really don’t know. And honestly, I don’t think I want to know. Not because I’m a terrible person or I’ve had a terrible life. I just know – without a doubt – from looking at my life that God is real. I know how my life is when I do things on my own, and I know how it is when I really do my best to live in the Spirit. So yeah…I don’t want to know who I would be if God hadn’t kept His hand on me until I realized that I needed Him.

    I love the way Paul says it:

     “8and last of all he appeared to me also, as to one abnormally born. 9 For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. 10 But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me. (1 Corinthians 15: 8-10, NIV)

    I don’t know ALL the details on who I would be without God, because He’s a God who loves anybody, reaches the unreachable and uses the least likely. He’s amazing.

  • 2 thoughts on “Who would I be?

    1. Amen! This great news to hear on palm Sunday. I am what I am through the grace of God who saw it fit to send His only Son to die for my sins

      Thank you Afi for this great word. God bless you.

    What do you think?

    