If your live was over tomorrow…

Gallery
Info
1 Comment
  • If your life was over tomorrow, would what you’re angry about really matter? Today I realized (again) that it’s so easy to whip up a quick list of 1,000 things that make you angry…to vent about what you can’t stand about the world or everyone you know. Then I thought “Hmm…let me think of some things that make me happy and that I’m grateful for”. Here’s my list – not in order of importance. Don’t laugh…

    Ice cream, Grapes, Chocolate chip cookies, Cornbread (made from scratch), Water (sounds simple until you run 3 miles in sub-tropical weather in the summer), Friends, Pest control (I am officially traumatized by spiders as big as my fist that move faster than I do and rub poison off as you spray it on them), Good conversation, Funny movies, Sewing, Colored pencils, Having a job, Having access to healthcare, Holding babies that aren’t mine (when they cry you can give them back), Sewing, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, Living a childhood dream (of traveling the world), Soul music (Think Erykah Badu and Martina McBride – yes I like country), Rock (Think Maroon 5), Gospel music (Think Donald Lawrence), Boots, God, Books, My iPOD, The NLT Bible

    I could keep going, but I’ll stop there. I just needed to remind myself to be grateful. I have a lot to be thankful for.

    1 Thessalonians 5:18, AMP: Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus [the Revealer and Mediator of

  • One thought on “If your live was over tomorrow…

    1. There is so much to be thankful for, Afi. It’s too bad that we often pay more attention to the few bad experiences and completely overlook the many good things in our lives.

      Great post! Thanks for sharing. God bless

    What do you think?

    