When the vision becomes plain

Habbakuk 2:1-2 “I will climb up to my watchtower and stand at my guardpost. There I will wait to see what the LORD says and how he will answer my complaint. Then the LORD said to me, write my aanswer plainly on tablets, so that a runner can carry the correct message to others.

I knew I was a writer in the 8th grade. I knew I was an artist in the 6th grade. But in my child, teenage and early young adult mind I thought my only option for that was to be a starving artist. So since I liked to eat and wanted a job to support myself, I majored in business and became a supply officer in the military.

But a few years later, God started wearing me out. In the past year I grew restless, dissatisfied, always thinking “There has GOT to be be more to life than this…where IS it?” And I won’t even tell you how many times I was up at 3am or couldn’t sleep for more than a few hours at a time. It drove me to finally just throw my hands up and ask God what He wanted from me.

And it wasn’t that I had or have a bad life…I just wasn’t doing what I was supposed to be doing. This scripture is the perfect description for where I am right now, because I my first book is now published on amazon.com, and because have learned that when you complain and cry out to God – 99% of the time, He requires you to do something to receive your answer or request. And I’m okay with that…actually I’m more than okay with that. I’m ecstatic, amazed beyond words, grateful, thankful, fulfilled and asking God what next.

I don’t worry about what part of the vision is unclear at this time because I know that eventually it will be plain.

“A Quiet, Bold, Right Life” is available on amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Afi-Pittman/e/B008AZ5IOU/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1.

2 thoughts on “When the vision becomes plain

  1. Congratulations Afi! I hope your book does well. I happy to know that you are moving in the direction God wants you to go. Sometimes it takes a long time to recognize that God only steers us toward good and if we wait on Him He will come through for us.

    “But those who wait on the Lord
    Shall renew their strength;
    They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
    They shall run and not be weary,
    They shall walk and not faint” (Isaiah 40:31).

What do you think?

