The enemy camp

Job 38:2: “Who is this that darkens counsel by words without knowledge?”

In other words…you need to know what you’re talking about before you take God a complaint. Now…don’t get me wrong. I’m all for being real with God. And being real in relationships does require honesty about how you feel and what you think. I wouldn’t be where I am – growing, changing and wanting more of God – if I hadn’t just come to Him finally with what was really in my heart.

But we are talking about God here. So once you put it out there, He has every right to tell you that you don’t know what you’re talking about and that you should just sit down and be quiet now. I love the Message translation of this verse: “Why do you confuse the issue? Why do you talk without knowing what you’re talking about? Pull yourself together, Job! Up on your feet! Stand tall!”

God knows there were times in my life that I felt like He’d left me in enemy territory to die. I constantly wondered where He was. He finally got through to me and I finally became grateful that He didn’t leave me there to die. I realized that we all face hell on earth, but that sometimes that’s what it takes for us to get to the next level in life.

Don’t get it twisted. God is God and we are not. He knows, sees and is. He is. And He did not leave me in enemy territory to die.

What do you think?

