My theme for 2013 is “Living your God-given DREAM”

1 Kings 3:5, NLT: “That night the LORD appeared to Solomon in a dream, and God said, “What do you want? Ask, and I will give it to you!”

I’ve never had God ask me right out in a dream what I wanted. But he has used my dreams to show me that He is real and that he understands and can fulfill the desires of my heart. I had a few dreams in 2011 and 2012 that let me know that God saw me and that He had a plan and purpose for my life. God even threw some visions into the mix.

My chaplain in Okinawa said that our theme for 2012 was “Doing Well in 2012…and beyond”. So my theme for 2012 was “Unleash”. I somehow knew that for me to “do well” I was going to have to start being the person God created me to be. I was going to have to let go of old things and grab on to God for something new.

But come January 1, 2013 my theme is “Living God-dreams in 2013” (And someone who inspires me a great deal has the same word for her new year as well!). Whether it’s only getting started or seeing the full dream come to pass, 2013 is the year that I live out those God-dreams. 2012 went by so fast and there were so many changes. Tomorrow isn’t promised. Time really is filled with swift transition. In 2013 I’m going to be ready – no matter what – to live out what God has put in me.

This one’s for all the dreamers.

James 2:20, NLT: “But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?”

4 thoughts on “My theme for 2013 is “Living your God-given DREAM”

What do you think?

